Race for life

After my fellow Rolo talking about her 5k  training for the Race for Life, I felt inspired. So much so that when I went to the gym the other day, I decided to have a go at the 5k running programme myself. I am a terrible runner. 5k has always been a distant dream for me. When I gym, I tend to stick it out on the cross trainer. This time though, I decided to just go for it. 

5k race run statistics

Much to my surprise I actually managed to run the entire thing without stopping, not even once. Following much showing off to my friends, next thing I knew I had entered the race myself. My race number is currently up on the fridge as a daily reminder of my upcoming challenge. God help me!

race for life runner number

Leave a Reply

