Autumn nails!

As I tell people several times a day, I LOVE autumn; the crisp air, the changing leaves, the fact I can once again take up my usual spot in front of the fire without being judged. Most of all though, I just love all the new season colours – burgundy, plum, all the shades of grey, to name but a few of my faves! 

Last night I decided it was time to paint my nails after having them bare for what seems like forever. Nail varnish is the easiest way to incorporate some of the new season’s colours into your look without spending all the monies on a new wardrobe, but for me, with so many shades in my possession, it was a very hard decision to make!

autumn nail varnish colours

From left to right we have: Essie ‘Sole Mate’, Nails Inc ‘Tate’, Mavala ‘Minsk’, Nails Inc Kate Spade ‘Uptown Glamour’ and Essie ‘Bahama Mama’. 

Essie is possibly one of the best nail varnishes I have ever come across! Purple is my favourite colour and Sole Mate and Bahama Mama are two delightful autumnal shades which I am going to be wearing A LOT!

Nails Inc is another fave. Tate is a dark, moody red, making it perfect for the colder months whilst Uptown Glamour is the perfect way to describe this golden metallicy shade! Autumn/winter and especially Christmas is the time to shine in my opinion. If you can’t go full on sparkle now then when can you?!

Last but not least, Mavala. My friend introduced me to this brand. I’d never heard or seen it before but when she said it was the best polish she had ever used, well, I just had to give it a go. It’s a only a small bottle so is kinda pricey but the colours are so strong and with so many shades, you’re spoilt for choice. Definitely going to be stocking up on more shades next time I’m in John Lewis.

In the end I went for…….

essie and nails inc polish

Sole mate and a bit of Uptown Glamour on the ring finger – v.cool!

What are your favourite nail shades to rock this season? Let me know so I can try them out!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

