Zoeva Makeup Brushes

Is it possible to be in love with a set of makeup brushes? Because I think I am. For Christmas I got the Zoeva Classic Face Brush set and they have honestly changed my life! 

Zoeva classic make up brush set

Zoeva is a German make up company founded by Zoe Boikou in 2008. She has created an exquisite line of  luxurious, vegan makeup brushes that can given even the most inexperience of users flawless results. All the brushes are silky soft and feel like velvet on the skin. From the first time I used them, I immediately saw a difference in the finish of my makeup. To quote Beyonce, I looked FLAWLESS!

So, what’s in the set? 

Silk finish brush: the perfect brush for powder and mineral foundation. I use a liquid foundation so I’ve been using it for applying blusher and it gives such a natural flush of colour.

Luxe highlight brush: Can be used with both cream and powder highlight. Previously I’d been applying with my fingers alone but this little brush gives a  much better finish.

Powder brush: super soft and gives a airbrushed finish. What more could you ask for!

Petite stippling brush: perfect for applying cream blush, foundation and highlighter. I’d never used one of these before and I’ve been using to blend bronzer when contouring – so much than  a sponge.

Luxe sheer cheek brush: the best contouring brush! It picks up the right amount of powder and is just the right size for my little face. My cheek bones have never looked so defined.

Concealer and buffer brush: covers blemishes and dark circles perfectly. I was so impressed by this brush, it blends concealer like a dream. Its just the right size for blending under the eyes and is super soft on the delicate skin.

Finally, to top it all, the brushes all come packaged in dainty little black clutch bag. Perfect!

You can buy them online here at BeautyBay – trust me, you won’t regret it! 

xoxo

6 comments

  1. I love these brushes! I only own two but want to buy the whole collection! I got the luxe cheek brush and you’re right it’s great for bronzer! I use it to define my cheek bones and for blush and highlighter! I wanted the mac one but that was way too expensive for a brush and I’ve been looking at zoeva brushes for a while and just ordered them and I don’t regret it! Plus they come in individual bags which I like :).

Leave a Reply

