Review: Benefit Watt’s Up

I may be a little late to the game with this one but after using the sample that came with the Benefit Box O Blush I received for christmas, I fell in love with it and had to get the full size.

My previous highlighter stable was the Benefit High Beam, but with summer coming, I wanted something with more of a golden gleam that went with a (fake) tan – step in Watt’s Up

Benefit's Watt's up highighter

Watt’s Up is a champagne, cream to powder highlighter that glides on easily and even comes with a nifty little sponge at the other end to blend it all in nicely. Unlike Benefit’s other highlighters which are liquid, this one comes as a stick. My slight issue with this is that precision is a little harder to achieve – when applying to your brow bone you don’t want it all over your eye lid y’know?

My lack of make up skills aside though, this is an AMAZING highlighter, and what makes it even better is just how beautiful it actually looks! It is the perfect addition to my makeup bag and I love getting it out every morning (in a none weird way of course…)

At £24 it is pricey, but the best things are and I think like all Benefit products, it will last for ages making it worth every penny.

Anybody else rocking Watt’s Up? Let me know!

xoxo

5 comments

Leave a Reply

