The Liebster Award.

Gooood morning! So I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Abi over at  jerrrrwood.com which is just so kind! It’s great to be noticed!

I’ve been asked a load of questions so here goes.

What is your favourite song at the moment?

This is a hard one. I am torn between Style by Taylor Swift (1989 is my favourite album!) and Homesick by Catfish and the Bottlemen who are a British indie rock band. Both are on an endless repeat right now

What are your top beauty products for this month?

This month it’s got to be my new Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipstick in Bitch Perfect (amazing name) which is a nudey/pink shade that is perfect for the day time and feels so luxurious on. Also the Benefit Watt’s Up, which I did a review about last week – my new favourite highlighter for sure.
What is your favourite makeup ‘look’?

I’m really into the no make up make up look right now. So tinted moisturizer and concealer, bronzer for contouring, highlight on cheekbones, brow bones and forehead, eye brow gel, mascara and a nude lipstick. If I was going out I’d simply add eyeliner, and a bright lip stick, usually red.
A sentence that describes you?

This is a hard one. My choice seems random but I think it sums up my attitude towards life, especially when thinks seem impossible.

Darling, just fucking own it.
If you could have a superpower, what would it be?

I’ve always been obsessed with the idea of being able to fly and being able to go anywhere with ease.
What is the 1 item you can’t live without?

After having to go a week without it, I’ve realised I cannot live without mascara. I look like a zombie without it. Mascara and my iphone, for obvious reasons!
What is your favourite food?

Does carbs count as a food? Because if so, all the carbs are my favourite. If not, then definitely cakes. I LOVE to bake, especially salted caramel cupcakes.
Instagram or Pinterest?

Pinterest all the way. I am ashamed to admit the number of hours I send on it on a daily basis….

https://www.pinterest.com/rebeccajaustin/ if you want to follow me!
What is your favourite season and why?

Autumn is my favourite season. I love all the berry colours, Christmas is coming, the leaves are changing and the air is getting crisper. Perfect.
What is something you are looking forward to this year?

I’m going to Australia in August for a whole year! I am absolutely terrified but of course incredibly excited for this massive adventure. I just hope I don’t get eaten by a shark or something whilst I’m there. I feel I’m the kind of person this would happen to..

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! I believe I must now write my own questions and nominate some of the bloggers I love so here goes…

What inspired you to start blogging?

Who is your inspiration in life?

What is the one makeup item you cannot live with out?

Favourite instagram feed?

Which website do you visit most often?

Define your style

What do you do in your spare time (apart from blogging of course)

What is your favourite kind of blog post to write?

Facebook or twitter?

The last book you read?

So those are the questions and my nomination is…

beautyandthemechanic.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

