Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin Bronzing Beauty Balm

Sale season definitely has my bank balance crying – my latest beauty purchase is the Urban Decay Naked Skin Bronzing Beauty Balm.

I got this beauty from feelunique.com summer sale. The usual selling price is £23.50 but on feelunique.com it had 50% off so only cost me £11.75. Amazing!

As a person who never tans, I need all the help I can get to achieve that long sought after summer glow. I have previously used the Bourjois BB Bronzing Cream 8 in 1 which is pretty good but after it ran out I wanted to try something new. I also don’t like wearing a lot of makeup in the summer, so I wanted something lightweight and natural looking.

I’d seen the Naked Skin Bronzing BB in the stores but the price put me off buying. So when I saw it at half price on feelunique.com, it was in my shopping basket and I was checking out before I even knew what was happening.

Feelunique.com have free delivery on orders over £10 and it arrived all nicely packaged in 3 days. imagesCLC2CQJH

The packaging was pretty and the squeezy tube looked so chic, it looks very nice in my makeup bag!

Here is the description of the balm via the Urban Decay website:

Embody an elusive glow, minimise the appearance of pores and blur fine lines and wrinkles with Naked Skin Bronzing Beauty Balm. Naturally gorgeous, this oil free beauty balm gives skin an instant boost and natural glow.

Wear the Urban Decay Naked Skin Bronzing Beauty Balm beneath foundation for a subtle wash of colour, or alone for healthy looking skin. We don’t call it beauty balm for nothing!

The balm has a very thin consistency so doesn’t really offer much in the way of coverage for dark circles and spots but that’s what concealer is for I guess. I made sure I applied this first with the beauty balm on top so I didn’t have any random white patches on my face.

urban decay naked skin bronze bb

The colour isn’t as dark as the Bourjois one, so it take a couple of layers to get a good build up on my face. It spreads really well though and you don’t need much to cover your face. You don’t get all that much for the price you pay though, 35ml, so that is something to bear in mind. If I had paid full price and it turns out not to last very long, I wouldn’t be very happy.

Overall though, I do really like the way my skin looks with the balm on. It gave me a subtle, natural looking bronze glow and made me feel confident enough to walk around town wearing just the balm without fearing I looked like a washed out mess.

Whilst I’m not sure I would want to pay full price, if you’ve got the money to spend, it’s definitely worth a try.

xoxo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

