Superdrug Beauty Haul

Yesterday whilst I was waiting to collect a prescription, I had a little browse around the make up section of Superdrug and walked away with these beauties.

I just couldn’t resist. Even though I am kind of broke right now and payday is so far away, it was buy one get one free on Rimmel and 3-for-2 on Bourjois – I didn’t really have a choice!

So what did I purchase?

From Bourjois I got

123 Perfect CC Cream in Ivory

Aqua Blush in Coral

Rouge Edition Velvet Lip Stain

And From Rimmel

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Nude Collection in shades 45 and 42

Lets start with the 123 Perfect CC Cream in Ivory, £9.99FullSiszeRender

I’ve been needing a new tinted moisturiser ever since my beloved Nars ran out, but like I said, I’m kind of broke right now and can’t really spend £30 on a replacement. I don’t like feeling like I’m wearing a lot of make up. My skin is pretty good right now so I also don’t need a lot of coverage, just hiding a bit of general redness, etc.

The Ivory shade matches my pale skin pretty well. The cream is very creamy but blends out nicely to give a subtle even layer. It says it has an illuminating formula and I’m not sure if I agree. It’s not matte, but I don’t feel like I am glowing. It also only has SPF 15 so wearing sun cream underneath is a must.

I’ve been wearing it for several hours now and its stayed put pretty well, except for on my nose where it seems to have clung to some dry skin making it look and feel a bit scaly. Still, it’ll keep me going till I can get my hands on the Bare Minerals CC cream I have had my eye on for a while!

Next up, Aqua Blush in CocoricoCorail, £8.99

This is a 12 hour liquid blusher. The colour looks very intense when it comes out of the bottle but it does blend out to give a nice subtle colour pop which is easy to build up. A little also seems to go a long way, so you only need half a pump to cover both cheeks.

I am wearing it today so we shall see how I look in 12 hours time!

Finally from Bourjois, its the Rouge Edition Velvet Lip Stain, £8.99

I have this in another shade and I love it. The colour is really intense, the formula is super lightweight so it feels like you aren’t wearing anything at all and it lasts for hours without budging or the need to reapply. Perfect for a night out when you don’t want to worry about having to touch it up all the time.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Now for Rimmel.

I read about the new Kate Nude lipsticks on another blog and have been wanting to try them ever since. I have never bought a nude lipstick before, thinking that they wouldn’t suit me, but Rimmel promise a shade for every skin tone so, as it was buy one get one half price, I picked up shade 42 for cool skin tones and the neutral shade 45.

I’ve got to say, I could be a convert to nude lips. Shade 42 matches my lips perfectly, whilst shade 45 gives a nice subtle pink hue to my lips. The creamy textures of the lipsticks feels very luxurious too. These are a bargain at £5.45 each.

 

Anybody else been on a beauty splurge?

xoxo

One comment

  1. I know the feeling of being broke but walking into superdrug and going mad on make=up products! I’m currently editting my Superdrug Haul, hope you can check it out! I like your blog so I’m gonna hit the follow button – hope you can do the same 🙂

    Thanks xx

Leave a Reply

