I Woke Up Like This

So this morning, I woke up 15 minutes before I was due to leave the house for work. Turns out I hadn’t set my alarm the night before. IDIOT.

Queue mad dash to get dressed, eat breakfast, make lunch and leave the house and no time for make up. I’m sure many of you are getting a panic sweat on at the thought of having to leave the house completely bare skinned.

Thankfully though, I woke up like this.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Eye bags aside, I think I look pretty good and its all thanks to my new Kiehl’s cleanser, toner, moisturiser and spot gel set that I’ve been using for the last few months.

 

These guys are an absolute life saver. I went into Kiehl’s one day nearly in tears because my skin looked so horrific and gave the poor assistant a right scare. She sat me down, tested my skin and told me which products she recommended to sort my skin out. She suggested the Ultra Facial Cleanser, the Ultra Facial Oil-Free Toner, the Blue Herbal Spot Treatment Gel and the Ultra Facial Cream. Thankfully, the cleanser and toner came in smaller travel sizes so I didn’t have to splash out loads on stuff that might not have worked.

Not that I should have worried because within a week my skin looked so much better and now a few months down the line I have purchased full size versions and don’t think I will ever use anything else. I’ve told so many friends who have all been converted too. The spot gel is an absolute God send too. Whenever I feel one of those horrible volcano type spots coming up, I cover it in this gel and it disappears. Seriously, buy this gel!

 Anyone one else equally as in love with Kiehl’s?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

